Administration Contacts

Phone Number: (905) 525-9140
  Title Name Extension Email
Dean's Office      
Dean of Engineering Ishwar K. Puri 24900 deaneng@mcmaster.ca
Director, Administration and Finance Nancy Balfoort 24289 balfoort@mcmaster.ca
Director, Outreach and Community Engagement Lynn Stewart 20074 lstewar@mcmaster.ca
Manager, Information Technology and Services Michael Curwin 24455

curwinm@mcmaster.ca

Manager, Staffing Administration Amber Bukata 26134 bukata@mcmaster.ca
Finance Manager Vania Loyzer 24310 loyzerv@mcmaster.ca
Faculty Advancement Officer Terry Milson 27391 milsont@mcmaster.ca
Executive Officer & Executive Assistant to the Dean Andrea Colbert-Degeit 24900 colbert@mcmaster.ca
Administrative Assistant to the Dean Diana Maltese 24288 maltese@mcmaster.ca
Advancement Coordinator Acacia Rose 26759 ajrose@mcmaster.ca
Financial Administration Assistant Joy Coomber 26986 coomber@mcmaster.ca
Associate Dean's Office, Academic      
Associate Dean of Engineering Joe McDermid, Acting 24646 adeaneng@mcmaster.ca
Assistant Dean (Studies) Maria White 24646 mwhite@mcmaster.ca
Manager, Strategic Recruitment and Enrolment Victoria Larke 26531 larkev@mcmaster.ca
Administrative Coordinator,
Engineering 1
Samantha Kandilas 26230 samkandilas@mcmaster.ca
Administrative Assistant Karen Winger 24646 wingerk@mcmaster.ca
Undergraduate Student Advisors:      
Engineering 1 Jennifer Hamilton 24646 jhamilto@mcmaster.ca
Bachelor of Technology Programs levels 1-4 Darlene Hayward 24646 dhayward@mcmaster.ca
Chemical Engineering, Civil Engineering, Engineering Physics & Materials Science & Engineering Jeanne Hopkins 24646 hopkinsj@mcmaster.ca
Electrical Engineering, Electrical & Biomedical Engineering, Computer Engineering, Mechanical Engineering & Exchange students (incoming & outgoing) Sally Williams 24646 willsal@mcmaster.ca
Computer Science levels 1 – 4, Mechatronics Engineering & Software Engineering   24646  
Associate Dean's Office, Graduate Studies    
Associate Dean of Graduate Studies, Engineering Michael Thompson 23679 adeangse@mcmaster.ca
Administrative Assistant Nadine Pielaszek 26517 ferracn@mcmaster.ca
Associate Dean's Office, Research & External Relations    
Associate Dean of Engineering John Preston 26556 prestonj@mcmaster.ca
Manager, Public Relations Monique Beech 27082 beechm@mcmaster.ca
Research Support Coordinator Sarah Anstett 27129 anstets@mcmaster.ca
Engineering 1      
Director, Engineering 1 Program Colin McDonald 24646 cmcdona@mcmaster.ca
Level 1 Instructional Coordinator Jessica Anderson 21163 engic@mcmaster.ca
Programs & Services      
Engineering & Management, Director Emad Mohammed 26997 engandmgt@mcmaster.ca
Engineering & Management, Admin. Coordinator Anna Sciascetti 27679 sciasce@mcmaster.ca
Engineering & Society, Director Cameron Churchill 27214 church@mcmaster.ca
Engineering & Society, Admin. Coordinator Anna Sciascetti 27679 sciasce@mcmaster.ca
Alumni Relations, Manager Carm Vespi 24906 vespi@mcmaster.ca
Engineering Support Services, Supervisor
Janet Delsey 27291 delsey@mcmaster.ca
Departments Administrator Extension email
Chemical Engineering Kristina Trollip 24762 trollip@mcmaster.ca
Civil Engineering Joanne Gadawski 24746 gadawsj@mcmaster.ca
Computing & Software Laurie LeBlanc 22887 leblanl@mcmaster.ca
Electrical & Computer Engineering Kerri Hastings 24826 hastings@mcmaster.ca
Engineering Physics Robert Laidler 24474 laidlerr@mcmaster.ca
Integrated Biomedical Engineering and Health Sciences Program Alexa Huang, Program Manager 24548 huanga2@mcmaster.ca
Materials Science & Engineering Jane Mah 24293 jane@mcmaster.ca
Mechanical Engineering Leslie Kocsis 20282 kocsisl@mcmaster.ca
Schools Administrator Extension  
School of Biomedical Engineering   23486  
W Booth School of Engineering Practice and Technology Yvonne Maidment, Business Manager 26403 maidmeny@mcmaster.ca